Crochet DRESS after the Canadian collection

A dress from the Canadian collection “Migrant Muse” created by 2 designers from Toronto  John Muscat & Jennifer Wells (LINE Knitwear) and my “short” interpretation of it:

14

Original maxi boho style looks great on me, but so far I found no places I could visit in a maxi dress. Pity! 🙂 Usually I prefer casual style, so I decided to shorten this dress, change sleeves and the form of the skirt. The thick cotton yarn is very soft and warm, which is very comfortable in fall and spring. And since I have not needed the yarn for the longer dress, I’ve transferred the rest of it into a knee length skirt and put on Etsy:

http://www.etsy.com/listing/154194948/crochet-knee-length-skirt-handmade-of?ref=shop_home_active

More photos (are clickable):

14a 14d 14f

 

CONCEPTcreativeSTORE.Etsy.com

One thought on “Crochet DRESS after the Canadian collection

Leave a comment